2022 Hall of Fame Induction and Award Celebration

by US Speedskating

Sixty plus USS members gathered in Newark, NJ for the first in person USS Congress since 2019. A big shout out to the Garden State Speedskating for hosting the Congress including the a special evening at Avenue A for the Annual Awards banquet 2022 Hall of Fame induction. Thank you to all those who attended. 

During the evening of Friday, May, 20, 2022, USS inducted Kip Carpenter and Carl Foster into the USS Hall of Fame for either their athletic performances or contributions to the sport of speed skating. Read the official press release

In addition to the Hall of Fame inductions, members celebrated winners of various awards for their contributions, efforts and performances within speed skating during the 2021-22 season. Below are the award winners:

Congress 2022 Award Winners

USOPC Volunteer Coach of the Year

Mary Murphy

George Howie Award

Dan Immerfall

AAC Dedication to Sport Award

Jori Kola

Eric Heiden Award

Erin Jackson